Press Releases

Norfolk, Scarbrough, Wood Join the EMA Board of Directors (January 27, 2016)
Jeff Fort and Christie Bradway Join EMA's Board of Directors (February 25, 2015)
EMA Selects Mary Nichols as the Recipient of the 2014 John H. Dales Memorial Leadership in Environmental Markets Award (September 16, 2014)
New England RECs Round Table Brings in Record Attendance (June 4, 2014)

Texas Round Table Dives into Carbon, RECs and RINS (May 22, 2013)

EMA Facilitates Open Discussion on California's AB 32 (March 18, 2013)

EMA Applauds RGGI for Steps to Revitalize the Northeast Carbon Market (February 11, 2013)


EMA Brings Together Industry Professional for In Depth Discussion on Northeast RECs (October 20, 2012)
EMA Successfully Protects Environmental Commodities in Title VII of Dodd-Frank Bill (July 25, 2012)
John Melby Elected to EMA Board (February 2, 2013)
EMA Fall Meeting Recap (November 3)
EMA Election Results 2011/2012 (October 4)
First Emission Trade Under New EPA Cross State Air Pollution Rule (August 3)
EMA's Market Oversight Committee submits comments on the the Clean Energy Standard White Paper (April 11)
EMA Selects William Reilly as 2011 John H. Dales Memorial Leadership in Environmental Markets Award Recipient (March 22)
EMA Submits Responses to CFTC 750 Study on Carbon Market Oversight (December 17)
EMA Comments to CFTC and SEC ANOPR respecting certain definitions subject to CFTC and SEC rulemaking pursuant to the authority The Dodd-Frank Act (September 10)
EMA Urges Continuity of Trading Under EPA's NewTransport Rule (July 7)
EMA Urges Prompt Mark Up of Clean Air Bill (April 30)